Before 28!

2 weeks ago, I decided to back to my hometown in Jambi. It such unplanned “mudik”, but a long weekend could be one of a good reason for this impulsive decision.

To be honest, it’s not that kind of holiday or long weekend, I had several reason and mission start from my grandma just had a surgery and I need to check my sister condition.

I ever made one of the biggest mistake when my Mom had surgery and I couldn’t back to my hometown on August 21, 2017. I really regret and disappointed of myself, I cried alone and prayed for my mom. My mom has a kidney stone, doctor said it will be a small surgery and all is well. I just called her before surgery and I was the one who asked her to do this surgery. I believed my Mom will be Ok and thanks to Allah for answering that. But I still regret that I was not there when she needed me the most. ๐Ÿ˜ญ

I learnt from it, a couple months ago, I got a bad news from my family, my 3rd sister has a problem in her school and we thought that she got bullying from her friends in school. My 4th sister told me that Tya has changed, sometimes she talked to herself and became more introverted. She got angry easily and thought that everybody hates her. Its really hurt me since I rarely asked about my sisters condition, like I just believe that they will be Okay. I put this as a big issues that needed my attention.

I ever heard this kind of issue before from books I’ve read, movie that I’ve watched. I tried to understand the real issue first, she was reluctant to talk directly to me, maybe she was afraid. She afraid that I will not trust her true story. Maybe, in my sister’s eye, I am just her big sister who not really care about their problem, busy with my work and making money.

I investigated from her teacher and also my sister who quite close with her at home. I made a wa family group to make it more me easier on control and asking their condition. I called her more frequently, give her advised and encourage her to become more open on her real situation. Thanks to Niken, my 4th sisters who sit in junior high school to update me frequently about Tya’s problem. She really good and helpful eventhough sometime a lil bit exaggerating when comes to describe/explaining something. She even help to find Tya’s problem by asked Tya to write her biggest concern and issues if she couldn’t talked to everyone. Niken was really brilliant and I am so proud of her. ๐Ÿค—

Short of story, I disappointed to my parents action when they bring Tya to “orang pintar” to solve this issue. But you know, we live in ‘kampung” who believed that kind of things is really one of solution. I tried my best to invest more time to advise Tya directly by wag and phone, I told her if she has a problems in school she needed to solve with her friends directly, if she made a mistake, she have to apologize, keep to do a good things, keep positive on everything and don’t overthinking. She also need to trust to herself that she was a nice and smart girl who loved by all of her family. She was getting better, but sometimes Niken said that she still do a weird things at home. I diagnosed she was stress and need someone to calm and talk to her.

And then Nini, my 2nd sister back to my hometown for holiday. She is a collage student in Padang. Since Nini is more closer with Tya, I got a lot of update about her true problems. Tya was getting better but I still can’t communicated well with her since she was denial to have a long conversation with me, she still afraid, I think. I also a lil bit busy with my work at office so didn’t have a much time to talk with them on weekdays.

So, this is the behind the story why I decided to come back to my hometown. Tya is the biggest reason, because I don’t wanna lose her, my lovable and sweet sister, she is a really the most kindhearted and sweet sister I ever had. I asked them to come to Jambi for holiday with me. I planned “sisters day out”, but unfortunately only 4 of us, Me, Uung, Tya and Niken. Nini has back to Padang to study. I come to observe directly, I need to ensure either she needs a treatment from expert or just need a refreshing.

So, on 1st day, we watched in Cinema, it was Tya & Niken 1st time๐Ÿ˜Š we ate a good food for lunch and I bought them t-shirt. The next day, we went to Jambi paradise and had dinner together.

Watching “Teman Tapi Menikah”๐Ÿ˜‚

Bioskopnya kayak pasaar…

This is the pic when we were in Jambi Paradise.

Looks all of my sisters are really beautiful, right?

This is Uung ‘si strong & alay’, my 1st sister who just graduated :

This is “the sweet & kindhearted” Tya :

And this is “the black-sweet small & Genius” Niken :

Unfortunately, Nini & Rava were not here, I will post and talk about them later ya. I promise we will make a complete family holiday very soon!

To summarize, after 2 days observation, Tya is just need a holiday and support from her family. I noticed that she a lil bit introvert at a first time we met, but I made her more happy by doing this short holiday. I have opportunity to advise her directly, give her support, and it really made me feels like finally, I made a really good and big decision for my family before my 28th. I found her more energised after this holiday. Like, she has a new spirit to face the world, and I could see and feel it๐Ÿ˜

Yes, I always support them by giving money for their education but it will never be enough. Giving more time to your family is more importance and I just realize and feel it. I promise to invest more time for my family from now on. I’ve spent more than 10 years by living far away from them. Usually, I back to my hometown only on “Idul Fitri”. Now, I will try my best to find a way to make more quality time with my family.๐Ÿค—

Another big decision that I made before my 28 is finally I bought a new small house in Jambi. Insaallah, this is a great decision to give more time for my family, Bismilllah, hope Allah always blessed my Family.๐Ÿ˜‡

Leave a comment